of the Mathematical Council of the Americas

The following prizes are awarded at the Mathematical Congress of the Americas:

The Americas Prize

One prize is awarded to an individual or a group in recognition of their work to enhance collaboration and the development of research that links mathematicians in several countries in the Americas.

The Solomon Lefschetz Medal

Two medals are given to mathematicians in recognition of their excellence in research and their contributions to the development of mathematics in a country or countries in the Americas.

The MCA Prize

Five prizes are awarded to mathematicians who are no more than 12 years past their PhD at the date of the Congress. Eligibility for consideration of nominees requires that they either received their graduate education or that they currently hold a position in one or more countries in the Americas. The winners are invited to give a lecture on their work at the Congress.

MCA 2017 Prize Recipients

The selection of the winners was made by the MCA 2017 Awards Subcommittee, which is appointed by the MCofA Executive Committee. In making their decisions the Awards Subcommittee was guided by the information in the nominating material and detailed insights about the...

Get in Touch