The Americas Prize, the Solomon Lefschetz Medal and the MCA Prize winners were announced at the Mathematical Congress of the Americas MCA 2021 (Buenos Aires, July 9‐23, 2021).

The Americas Prize

  • IMPA Dynamical Systems Group (IMPA, Brazil)

The Solomon Lefschetz Medal

  • Carlos Kenig (Chicago, USA)
  • Jose Seade (UNAM, Mexico)

The MCA Prize

  • John Pardon (Princeton, USA)
  • Jacob Tsimerman (Toronto, Canada)
  • Alex Wright (Michigan, USA)
  • Emmy Murphy (Northwestern, USA)
  • Daniel Remenik (CMM, Chile)

The MCA Awards Ceremony took place on Friday July 9th. You can watch the ceremony on MCA 2021 Youtube channel.