The Americas Prize, the Solomon Lefschetz Medal and the MCA Prize winners were announced at the Mathematical Congress of the Americas MCA 2017.

The Americas Prize

  • José Antonio de la Peña (UNAM, Mexico)

The Solomon Lefschetz Medal

  • Monica Clapp (UNAM, Mexico)
  • Gunther Uhlmann (University of Washington, USA and HKUST, Hong Kong)

The MCA Prize

  • Héctor H. Pastén Vásquez (Harvard, USA)
  • Vlad Vicol (Princeton, USA)
  • Pablo Shmerkin (University Torcuato Di Tella and CONICET, Argentina)
  • Umberto Hryniewicz (Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)
  • Robert Morris (IMPA, Brazil)

See the Prize Recipients page for the recipients’ names, citations and detailed information.

All five of the MCA Prize winners will be presenting lectures this week.  See the Prize Lectures schedule.