The Americas Prize, the Solomon Lefschetz Medal and the MCA Prize winners were announced at the Mathematical Congress of the Americas MCA 2013.

The Americas Prize

  • Herbert Clemens (Ohio State, USA)
  • UMALCA – Mathematical Union of Latin America and the Caribbean

The Solomon Lefschetz Medal

  • Luis Cafarelli (Texas, USA)
  • Jacob Palis (IMPA, Brazil)

The MCA Prize

  • Andrés Navas (Santiago, Chile)
  • Alf Onshuus (Universidad de los Andes, Colombia)
  • Víctor Rivero (CIMAT, Mexico)
  • Eduardo Teixeira (Universidade Federal do Ceará, Brazil)
  • Miguel Walsh (Buenos Aires, Argentina)